School Executives

Jannie de Villiers

Head of DSG

Nozuko Konjwa

Deputy Head - Transformation & Boarding & Crewe House Director

Simon Holderness

Deputy Head - Head of Pupil Affairs

Dr Petra Gentz

Deputy Head - Academics

Jane Ritchie

Deputy Head - Junior School Head

Grade Heads

Lindsay Davy

Grade 12

Grade Head and Life Science - Lifestyle Sports Teacher

Dominic Marx

Grade 11

Grade Head and Life Science Teacher

Dr Edie Minas

Grade 8

Grade Head and History Teacher

Louella Sullivan

Grade 10

Grade Head and English Teacher

Louise Todd

Grade 9

Grade Head

Heads of Departments

Susan Baker

Dramatic Arts HOD

Dr Ingrid Foster

Life Science HOD

Shuying Fu

Mandarin HOD

Nontando Mlilo

French HOD

Shelly Roodt

isiXhosa HOD

Bridget Webster

English HOD

House Directors

Cheryl Flanagan

Espin House Director and Maths Teacher

Jane Jarvis

Manyano House Director and Educational Psychologist

Nozuko Konjwa

Deputy Head - Transformation & Boarding & Crewe House Director

Shelley Stretton

Merriman House Director and History Teacher

Michelle Mason

Knowling House Director and Geography Teacher

Council Members

  • Chairperson: Mr Mark Cotton
  • Vice-chairperson: Ms Maura Jarvis
  • Transformation Chair: Ms Vuyokazi Dwane
  • Marketing: Mr Grant Hillary
  • Human Resources Chair: Ms Maura Jarvis
  • Treasurer: Mr Nic Poole
  • Investment Chair: Mr Donald Rogan
  • Guild Representative: Ms Janet Ross
  • Dr Yoza Jekwa
  • Prof. Nokwanda Makunga
  • Dr Fiona Meihuizen
  • Mr Dave Murray
  • Bishop Ebenzer Ntlali
  • Mr Kagiso Mokgatle

Ex Officio

  • Mr Jannie de Villiers
  • Mr Alan Thompson
  • Mr Simon Holderness
  • Dr Petra Gentz
  • Ms Jane Ritchie
  • Ms Penny York
  • Mr David Jarvis
  • Ms Alison Wienekus
  • Ms Angela Southey
Mark Cotton Block

“We will continue to ensure that we place into the world creative, innovative thinkers who are adaptable, ethical and progressive and are primed to succeed. Our world needs them more than ever.”

- Mark Cotton, Chairperson of the DSG Council

Leadership Academic

Prefect Body 2022

  • Head Girl- Erin Powers
  • Deputy Head Girl- Khanya Nyembezi
  • Head Day Girl- Megan Searle
  • Head of Crewe- Swazi Sibam
  • Head of Espin- Derrin Bush
  • Head of Knowling- Erin Lowe
  • Head of Merriman- Josie Apps
  • Head of Manyano- Lisa Mqubuli
  • Head Sacristan- Emma Ellis
  • Transformation and Diversity- Erin Powers
  • Transformation and Diversity- Khanya Nyembezi
  • Transformation and Diversity- Anda Ratsibe
  • Academic Portfolio- Camagu Mgwedli
  • Community Engagement- Victoria Basson
  • Cultural- Hluma Xako
  • Environment- Isabelle Phillips
  • Head Girl- Indipile Ndamase
  • Deputy Head Girl- Jane Dixie
  • Head Day Girl- Amy Fowlds
  • Head of Crewe- Saskia Gambale
  • Head of Espin- Tayla Barrett
  • Head of Knowling- Delphina Tembo
  • Head of Merriman- Vuyo Motsilili
  • Head of Manyano- Dalitso Banda
  • Head Sacristan- Enya Kemp
  • Transformation and Diversity- Indipile Ndamase
  • Transformation and Diversity- Jane Dixie
  • Academic Portfolio- Jemma Boonzaier
  • Community Engagement- Josie Andrew
  • Cultural- Asive Ngcebetsha
  • Environment- Chelsea Cordner
  • Junior Pastoral- Wama Polo
  • Manyano- Asive Ngcebetsha
  • Manyano- Annabelle Reunert
  • Manyano- Lauren Van Coller
  • Manyano Daygirl Prefect- Caris Walsh
  • Media and Marketing- Janet Lancefield
  • Media and Marketing- Riley Cawse
  • Sport- Nikki Du Toit
  • Transformation and Diversity- Indiphile Duda
  • Transformation and Diversity- Zoya Manana
  • Transformation and Diversity- Rachel Stevenson
  • Pupil Development & Wellness- Sbongakonke Nduli
  • Pupil Development & Wellness- Somila Dyakala
  • Pupil Development & Wellness- Emily Orphanides
  • Pupil Development & Wellness- Keira Ocharo
  • Pupil Development & Wellness- Matakala Mudenda
  • Manyano- Sofia Goedhart
  • Manyano- Shaylynne-Paige Kivitts
  • Manyano- Isabelle Phillips
  • Media & Marketing- Sarah Brotherton
  • Sport- Summer Barratt
  • Sport- Jamie Campbell
  • Junior Pastoral- Khanya Mabandla
  • Junior Pastoral- Thatego Pie
  • Transformation and Diversity- Rachel Stevenson
No Admission fee is charged. We do recommend that you return the form as soon as possible. An Entrance Deposit is requested once the pupil has been accepted the year prior to entry.